Community lunches with special interest topics and presentations are held most Fridays at 12:30 – 2 pm (except **). Lunch is usually sandwiches or soup &/or bun/cake. Bookings are essential for catering. Everyone is very welcome.

Cost: $5 (except*).

Term 1 Community Lunches + Topics:

Fri 1st Apr – FREE Community Lunch

Fri 8th Feb – Chinese New Year – *Chinese Prawn Gyoza for lunch. Wear something red! $6

Fri 15th Feb – Pancake Day lunch

Fri 1st Mar – *Asian Cooking Demonstration $25 – **11:30am – 1:30pm

Fri 8th Mar – Café Capers – We’re going out for lunch! *café prices

Fri 24th Aug – No Lunch

Fri 15th Mar –  March Birthdays (Brian, Ray & Margaret) – all welcome!

Fri 22nd Mar – *Asian Cooking Demonstration $25 – **11:30am – 1:30pm

Fri 29th Mar – Introduction to the BeConnected Topic Library

Fri 5th Apr – No lunch

Term 2 Community Lunches + Topics:

Fri 12th Oct  – No lunch

Fri 26th Apr – Anzac Memorial – Australian War Memorial website

Fri 3rd May – *Asian Cooking Demonstration $25 – **11:30am – 1:30pm

Fri 10th May – Biggest Morning Tea – bring a plate and *donate to Cancer Council

Fri 17th May – Barbara’s birthday – CAKE, CAKE, CAKE!

Fri 24th May  –  No lunch

Fri 31st May – BeConnected Topic Library

Fri 7th June – Café Capers – We’re going out for lunch! *café prices

Fri 14th June – Catch up TV: How & what to watch

Fri 21st June – *Asian Cooking Demonstration $25 – **11:30am – 1:30pm

Fri 28th June – No lunch