Community lunches with special interest topics and presentations are held most Fridays at 12:30 – 2 pm (except **). Lunch is usually sandwiches or soup &/or bun/cake. Everyone is very welcome. Bookings are essential for catering.

Cost: $5 (except*).

Term 3 Community Lunches + Topics:

Fri 20th Jul – No lunch

Fri 27th Jul – Seniors Stepping out Safely speaker

Fri 3rd Aug – *Asian Cooking Demonstration $25 – **11:30am – 1:30pm

10th August – Rowie’s homemade Chicken & Sweet Corn Soup $5 (to celebrate Left Handers Day 13th Aug)

Fri 17th Aug – Café Capers – We’re going out for lunch! *café prices

Fri 24th Aug – No Lunch

Fri 31st Aug –  National Tree Planting Day

Fri 7th Sep – *Asian Cooking Demonstration $25 – **11:30am – 1:30pm

Fri 14th Sep – Footy Colours Day – and we are having pies and sauce!

Fri 21st Sep – No lunch

Term 4 Community Lunches + Topics:

Fri 12th Oct  – No lunch

Fri 22nd October **MONDAY – *FREE Lunch 12:15 for 12:30pm AGM 1:15pm

Fri 26th October – Stroke information. Speaker Adam Mate

Fri 2nd November – *Asian Cooking Demonstration $25 – **11:30am – 1:30pm

Fri 9th November – Centenary of Armistice Day

Fri 16th November – Movie Day

Fri 23rd November  –  Café Capers – We’re going out for lunch! *café prices

Fri 30th Nov – *Asian Cooking Demonstration $25 – **11:30am – 1:30pm

Fri 7th Dec – Christmas Lunch – *$15

Fri 14th Dec – No lunch